





#### PISTOL PERMIT/ELIGIBILITY CERTIFICATE APPLICATION

(Pursuant to C.G.S. §§ 29-28 et. seq., 29-36 et. seq., and 53a-217 et. seq.

Before completing this application, it is suggested that you review the Connecticut General Statutes pertaining					
to firearms. These can be accessed on the Internet at <a href="www.cga.ct.gov">www.cga.ct.gov</a> . or through your local library.  Type of Permit Requested:					
Check Box:  60 Day Temporary State Pistol Permit  Non-Resident State Pistol Permit  Eligibility Certificate to Purchase Pistols or Revolvers  Eligibility Certificate to Purchase Long Guns					
Instructions:					
Instructions for State Pistol Permits:	Instructions for Non-Resident State Pistol Permits:	Instructions for Eligibility Certificates to Purchase Pistols or Revolvers and/or Eligibility Certificates to Purchase Long Guns:			
Complete this form (DPS-799-C) and submit to appropriate local authority (local police, resident state trooper or first select person, as applicable) along with all of the following:	**CALL DESPP FOR PACKET** You must hold a valid permit or license to carry a pistol or revolver issued by a recognized United States	**CALL DESPP FOR PACKET** You must be 21 years of age to obtain a Pistol Eligibility Certificate. You must be 18 years of age to obtain a Long Gun Eligibility Certificate.			
<ul> <li>Firearms Safety &amp; Use Course Certificate;</li> <li>\$70.00 fee, payable to the local authority; and</li> <li>Proof you are legally and lawfully in the United States (e.g., certified copy of birth certificate, U.S. passport or documentation issued by I.C.E.).</li> </ul>	jurisdiction.				
2. Fingerprints are required to process this application. Please contact your local law enforcement agency for further direction on the process for obtaining fingerprints.					
<ol> <li>Upon approval, the local authority will issue a Temporary State Permit to Carry Pistols and Revolvers (DPS-11-C), effective for 60 days.</li> </ol>					
4. Within the 60 day period, go to a DESPP, Division of State Police, pistol permit location and submit the following:					
<ul> <li>The Temporary State Permit to Carry Pistols and Revolvers (DPS-11-C) issued by the local authority;</li> <li>A completed Application for State Permit to Carry Pistols and Revolvers (DPS-46-C);</li> <li>\$70.00 fee, payable to Treasurer, State of Connecticut;</li> <li>Proof you are legally and lawfully in the United States (e.g., certified copy of birth certificate, U.S. passport or documentation issued by I.C.E.); and</li> <li>Proof of valid state issued photo identification card.</li> <li>Upon approval, your photograph will be taken at</li> </ul>					
DESPP and you will be issued a state pistol permit.					

For Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection (DESPP), Division of State Police, pistol permit locations, access <a href="https://www.ct.gov/despp">www.ct.gov/despp</a> and follow the link to the Special Licensing and Firearms Unit or call (860) 685-8290. Note: All payments must be made with separate checks.

	Contact / Identifying Information:			
Name of Applicant				
Last		,		
		│└──│- Middle Initial		
	ave been known (Maiden name, Aliases, Nickna			
(Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)				
Date of Birth Sex		eye Color		
M	M	☐ Brown ☐ Blue ☐ Black ☐ Green ☐ Gray ☐ Hazel		
Race	Н	lair Color		
White American Indian/Alaskan	Native Asian/Pacific Islander	☐ Brown ☐ Black ☐ Blonde ☐ Red		
Black Unknown/Other	L	_ Gray     White     Bald		
Place of Birth		ocial Security Number (Optional, but will help revent misidentification)		
L. L	State			
Country of Citizenship	Alien Reg. N	Number (If applicable)		
Residential Address (List street addr	ess. Post office box numbers are not accept	adie) Thimmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm		
Number/Street				
City/Town List Residential Addresses for the Last	State 7 Years (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary	Zip Code		
	must be reported within 48 hours to the Spe			
1.				
2				
Mailing Address (If different from cur	rent residential address above)			
Number/Street				
Home Telephone Number	Motor Vehicle Operator's License Number	21p 000c		
Area Code	Farail Address	State of Issue		
Alternate Telephone Number	Email Address			
(LILILI) LILILI-LILILI   Area Code				
Employment History:				
List Employers for the Last 7 Years (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)	(Provide employer's name, address and tele	ephone number)		
1				
2 Permit or Eligibility Certificate History:				
Have you had a firearms permit, permit application or eligibility certificate of any kind from <u>ANY</u> jurisdiction in the United States denied, suspended or revoked?   NO  YES				
If "YES," provide:				
Identify the jurisdiction which issued the denial, suspension or revocation:				
2. Date of denial, suspension or revocation:				
3. The reason for the denial, suspension, or revocation:				

Medical History:				
Have you been confined in a hospital for mental illness in the past sixty (60) months by order of a Probate Court?  NO TYES If "YES," explain: (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)				
Have you been discharged from custody within the past twenty years after having been found not guilty of a crime by reason of a mental disease or defect?   NO YES  If "YES," explain: (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)				
Have you been voluntarily admitted to a hospital for mental illness within the past six (6) months for reasons other than solely for alcohol or drug dependence?   NO  YES  If "YES," explain: (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)				
<b>Notice:</b> DESPP herein notifies the applicant that, pursuant to C.G.S. §§ 29-28 through 29-38b, DESPP will be notified by the Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services if the applicant has been confined to a hospital for psychiatric disabilities within the preceding sixty (60) months by order of Probate Court, or if the applicant has been voluntarily admitted to a hospital for mental illness within the past six (6) months for reasons other than solely for alcohol or drug dependence. <b>Criminal History:</b>				
Have you ever been ARRESTED for any crime, in any jurisdiction?   NO YES If "YES," list all arrests, indicating charges, locations, dates of arrest and dispositions. (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)				
<b>Notice:</b> You are <b>not</b> required to disclose the existence of any arrest, criminal charge or conviction, the records of which have been erased pursuant to C.G.S. §§46b-146, 54-76o, or 54-142a. If your criminal records have been erased pursuant to one				
of these statutes, you may swear under oath that you have never been arrested. Criminal records that may be erased are records pertaining to a finding of delinquency or that a child was a member of a family with service needs (C.G.S. 46b-146), an adjudication as a youthful offender (C.G.S. 54-76o), a criminal charge that has been dismissed or nolled, a criminal charge for which the person has been found not guilty, or a conviction for which the person received an absolute pardon (C.G.S. 54-142a).				
With regard to criminal history information arising from jurisdictions other than the State of Connecticut: You are not required to disclose the existence of any arrest, criminal charge or conviction, the records of which have been erased <u>pursuant to the law of the other jurisdiction</u> . Additionally, you are not required to disclose the existence of an arrest arising from another jurisdiction if you are permitted under the law of that jurisdiction to swear under oath that you have never been arrested.				
Have you ever been CONVICTED under the laws of this state, federal law or the laws of another jurisdiction?  NO TYES If "YES," list all convictions, include charges, location, date of arrest, and disposition. (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)				
Are you currently on probation, parole, work release, in an alcohol and/or drug treatment program or other pre-trial diversionary program or currently released on personal recognizance, a written promise to appear or a bail bond for a pending court case?   NO YES If "YES," explain. (Attach additional sheet(s), if necessary)				
Within the past five (5) years, have you been the subject of a Protective Order or Restraining Order issued by a court in a case involving the use, attempted use or threatened use of physical force against another person, regardless of the outcome or result of any related criminal case? $\square$ NO $\square$ YES				
If "YES," which court issued the order?				
Military History:				
Were you ever a member of the Armed Forces of the United States?   NO YES (If yes, please include a copy of your DD-214)				
Were you ever discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States with a less than Honorable Discharge? ☐NO ☐YES				

		<b>Proof of Training:</b>			
*Attach a copy of the letter or certificate attesting that you have completed a course in the safety and use of pistols and revolvers or long guns (as appropriate, depending upon which permit or certificate you are requesting), signed by the instructor of the course.  Instructor: (Check applicable box)					
□ National Rifle Association □ Department of Energy and Environmental Protection (DEEP) □ Other:					
State Instructor's Name and ID Nu	mber:				
		Declaration:			
servant in the performance of his or I that any statement in this application such application. If approved before	ner official function that is determine the facts are known ts to the accurac	do not believe to be on, is punishable by ed to be false or ina own, such approval cy, completeness an	e true and which is intended to mislead a public law (See CGS § 53a-157b). I further understand accurate shall constitute grounds for the denial of shall be void if based on a false or inaccurate and to the truth of all information supplied on this		
r deciare, under the penalties of faise	statement, mat	the answers to the	above are true and correct.		
Date	Sign	ed			
STATE OF					
COUNTY OF	Print –	Name			
Subscribed and sworn to before	me this d	ay of	20		
		Name:			
		Notary Public	<b>F</b> ormities of		
My Commission Expires: Commissioner of Superior Court					
Commissioner of Superior Court					
	NOTICE: A	ppeal Process for	or Permits		
In the event that your application for pistol permit or eligibility certificate is denied or revoked, you may notify the Board of Firearm Permit Examiners, at 20 Trinity St., 5 <sup>th</sup> Floor, Hartford, CT 06106. Telephone: (860)256-2977 OR (860) 256-2947, in writing, within ninety (90) days, in order to begin your appeal process. At a hearing before the Board, you may request that your application be reconsidered or that your permit or eligibility certificate be reinstated.					
For Official Use Only:					
Application Received:	FBI Sent:	☐No ☐Yes	Application Status:		
	FBI Reply:	□No □Yes	Approved Denied		
Month/Day/Year	ICE Response:	∐No ∐Yes			
,	DMHAS: SPBI:	∐No ∐Yes □No □Yes	(Oimathus and title C: : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : :		
	Number <u>:</u>	∐No ∐Yes	(Signature and title of issuing authority)		